Staff and Board



Steven Engelhart, Executive Director
Contact Steven for information about AARCH, preservation issues and advocacy, endangered properties, Camp Santanoni, fire towers, and special projects.


Jessica Parker, Office Manager
Contact Jessica for information about AARCH membership including how to support AARCH through business partnership.  Also, contact Jessica to register for tours, programs, and special events.  Jessica also handles all of AARCH’s accounts payable and receivable.


Christine Bush, Preservation Services Director
Contact Christine for information about State and Federal tax credits, technical and special assistance with your historic properties, and information about and help writing National Register nominations.  Christine also manages AARCH’s easements and our annual preservation awards program.


Nolan Cool, Educational Programs Director
Contact Nolan about our extensive public education program, which includes a series of day-long and multi-day tours to communities within and around the Adirondacks, preservation-inspired workshops, as well as our popular lecture series.




Board of Directors

Jan C.K. Anderson, Jay
William Barnes, Wilmington
Sally Berk, Indian Lake
Jennifer Betsworth, Troy
Samantha Bosshart, Saratoga Springs
Susan Darrin, Hague
Richard Frost, Plattsburgh
Darcey Hale, Willsboro
Susan Harral, Keene Valley
David Hislop, Essex
Ed Hodges, Boston
William Johnston, Wadhams
Dean Melville, Upper Jay
Wester Miga, Newcomb
Andy Prescott, Keeseville
Peter Sefton, Northville
Jim Van Hoven, Essex


Advisory Council

Pat Benton, Blue Mountain Lake
Duncan Cameron, Paul Smiths
Robert Craft, Corlear Bay
David Hislop, Essex
Chuck Higgerson, Deansboro
Mary Hotaling, Saranac Lake
Edward Finnerty, Lake Placid
Chad Kilbourne, Greenfield Center
Howie Kirschenbaum, Tupper Lake
Richard Longstreth, Keene Valley
Nils Luderowski, Keene
Anne Misiaszek, Indian Lake
Willem Monster, Northville
Lauren Murphy, Essex
Suzanne Roberson, Albany
Jeffrey Sellon, Raquette Lake
Carl Stearns, Syracuse
Rick Weerts, Port Kent
Janice Woodbury, Kattskill Bay